Will today be raining?

a tale of rain drop

Welcome 2016

Leave a comment

It’s been a month into 2016. Kind of late post, but i have my reason. I’ve been busy in the latter end year and the new year, preparing for my CIA (Certified Internal Audit) final exam. After one long year of struggle, I finally got my certification! Yay!

It’s a nice present for me to entering this 2016. There are only 216 CIA in Indonesia (based on IIA, 2015) and for the CISA, i can’t remember the exact number but it is less than 200 CISA in Indonesia. So, based on those, my competency is quite unique. This is 2016, its mean it has been 5 years after my graduation from university. This last 5 year, I keep telling myself I should work for accumulating knowledge, skill, and experience first – and that’s what I do. But, now I think I’ve learned quite much (but, well, we never stop learning as long as we live, right?), and I have quite a confidence in my competency.

So.. for this 2016, I really am wishing that I can have a new challenge suited for my competency and experience. And, I need that Great Leap of Faith when the challenge come.

I’ll kept my finger crossed.

Author: Rain Drop

I keep walking the paveway Look up to the gray sky A drop of rain fall on my nose Will today be raining?

Leave a Reply

