Will today be raining?

a tale of rain drop

Soujirou Seta

Leave a comment

If I was patient and keep smiling, they’d give up and go away, and I wouldn’t get hurt anymore – soujirou seta

Shishio Makoto: So, why are you always smiling if they kick you around like that?

Soujirou Seta: Huh? What? This? Haha, yeah, I guess it’s a little weird. I didn’t used to do it. When they picked on me or treated me like I was in their way, I’d get mad or cry. But the more I got mad, the more I cried, they’d just tell me to shut up or hit me. But If I was patient and keep smiling, they’d give up and go away, and I wouldn’t get hurt anymore. No matter how much it hurt, no matter how bad, If I just keep smiling..

Shishio Makoto: So as you kept showing them a fake smile, without realizing it yourself, you started dealing with scary or painful things by smiling?

Soujirou Seta: Well, they can’t help it.

Shishio Makoto: No, it doesn’t matter where you’re born. It’s because you’re weak. In this world the flesh of the weak is food for the strong. The strong live, the weak die. No matter how hard you smile, you can’t run from the truth.

If what you say is right, why didn’t anyone protect me? No one protected me back then

Soujirou Seta: He fights on behalf of the weak. Whatever he says or does, he must be wrong. If he wasn’t wrong, someone should have protected me then. It’s getting on my nerves..

Soujirou Seta: If what you say is right, why didn’t anyone protect me? No one protected me back then.

Himura Kenshin: You said no one protected you back then. No matter how hard I try, I can’t think of what you’re referring to. But,If it’s not too late, couldn’t you make a fresh start now?

When you believe lie heaped on lie, you have to break them down all at once.

Soujirou Seta: I was wrong. I got my answer. When you believe lie heaped on lie, you have to break them down all at once. You were the one that was right, weren’t you?

Himura Kenshin: No, the true answer comes not by fighting, but by living your life.

Soujirou Seta: You’re a harsh man, Himura-san. You wouldn’t let me have a simple answer.

I’m going to find out the truth for myself.

Soujirou Seta: Well, I’ll take my leave of you now.

Anji : Where are you going?

Soujirou Seta: I don’t know, but I’m going to find out the truth for myself. Well, I’m off.

Author: Rain Drop

I keep walking the paveway Look up to the gray sky A drop of rain fall on my nose Will today be raining?

Leave a Reply

